What engine oil do you recommend.
Hi all, as you can tell I am new in to membership today. I live on the northside of Brisbane and have a 2006. I am loooking for fellow Busa lovers to let me know their engine oil preference. hear from you soon....
Motul 3100 or 3400 gold with Ester so that the clutch works properly.
Others will recommend full synthetic but I don't until the bike as lots of ks on it. e.g. 50,000 +.
In any case whatever you use it must be suitable for wet clutches.
"If time catches up with you. You're going too slow!"
Regards BUSGO
now if u were in NSW i would recc. Oleon.
BUSGO Wrote:Motul 3100 or 3400 gold with Ester so that the clutch works properly.
Others will recommend full synthetic but I don't until the bike as lots of ks on it. e.g. 50,000 +.

50000 isn't lots of K's Bugso, its only just run in
kawasuki Wrote:Oleon.

+1Trophy
Pommie Wrote:
BUSGO Wrote:Motul 3100 or 3400 gold with Ester so that the clutch works properly.

50000 isn't lots of K's Bugso, its only just run in
+1
Dont forget the oil filter as well!
[Image: zzzCustom.jpg]
"par excellence"
I was being conservative. I started on Synth at 75,000 on my 99.
I'm thinking of staying with Motul for the life of the K8.
"If time catches up with you. You're going too slow!"
Regards BUSGO
ELF synthetic oil

New design 100% synthetic lubricant for 4-stroke engines. For high endurance performance and power for your engine. Moto 4 XT Tech is a concentration of technology for optimum cleanliness of all parts of the engine and smooth and slick gear changes.

TECH products range

100% synthetic base
10W-50
100% PAO
JASO MA
API SG
Anti-clutch slippage
Very high endurance performance
IceBusa Wrote:ELF synthetic oil

New design 100% synthetic lubricant for 4-stroke engines. For high endurance performance and power for your engine. Moto 4 XT Tech is a concentration of technology for optimum cleanliness of all parts of the engine and smooth and slick gear changes.

TECH products range