LEDs.
Is anyone any good at LEDs? Preferably with a background in auto elecs and with nothing better to do and a heap of patience. I have been mucking around with a bunch of them but pretty much flying blind (regardless of how many nerd books I've read on it). If anyone feels like making a few bucks (probably), drop me an email and we'll get something cooking. I have an idea that is pretty cool.

While I'm at it, is anyone a pretty handy seamstress. I have my moments but I want to make some special bags. I have made a prototype but it isn't cutting it (I have an overlocker and pro sewing machine on deck, lack of skill is holding me back). Low volume blokey stuff. Tough gig to make a bag look blokey.

regards,
Glen.

Thunder_composites@primusonline.com.au <i></i>
Gday Glenn,
Im in hiding till i finish your site , been overseas working etc. I am a auto lec by trade and leds are easy to me send in to me and ill do it, fast i promise I have a mate down the road who's missus is a seamstress with a garage business , she has all the right industrial machines etc to do your job and do it right

cheers

Webdesigner, Photographer and all round hoon :)<i>Edited by: Doohan at: 3/10/06 8:18 pm
</i>
You are on brother. I'll be in touch. <i></i>
I would love to put some blue LED lights on my bike.
Ok, I can hear some of you laughing Four wheels move the body, two wheels move the soul.

Brigitte<i></i>
You'll match a couple of current members...

Oh, and why blue, why not pink??? <i></i>
Do what I'm doing and several others have already done. NEON'S, yeah baby.

Bring on the fish tank comments <i></i>
The bike is blue Demeester. The pink bits are on top

well apart from the number plate Four wheels move the body, two wheels move the soul.

Brigitte<i></i>
1x fluro underneath
2x led clusters under rear wheel gaurd
1x each side rear small grill

Total cost around 80 smakeroos.
Time around 2 hrs including drinking time.

Value for bling....10 outta 10

Summary: Highly recommended.