Lowering the bus???
Just looking at some of those pics posted by Xhiler8er (sorry if I buggered that up.. ) In a couple of the pics and the dude mentions it in the tail assembly guide...lowering the bike..this would help me as the gods in their infinite wisdom found it humourous to bless me with duck's disease..yes..my arse is too close to the ground... I'm only talking about lowering the bike an inch or so...does anybody know how this is acheived ...or does anybody know anybody who can do this??? Although I've been riding for 18 years, this is the most expensive bit of machinery I've owned...I'd hate to drop the bloody thing at walking pace..very embarrassing... not to mention expensive. Cheers To the last I will grapple with thee; from Hell's heart I stab at thee; for Hate's sake I spit my last breath at thee.
<i></i>
I havent a clue if this product is what you might be looking for but came across it and heres the link for you to research;
www.hayabusaparts.com/links.htm
Oh, a belated welcome to the board. <i></i>
I've seen these linkages before.Problam is it will lower the arse end but that would make the steering even slower than std which is not a good thing.I even dropped the tripple clamps to make the thing steer a bit quicker than std. <i></i>
Thanks for the input..I knew I'd have to lower both ends..the front is pretty simple, as you say Rod just slip the forks thru the triple clamps..it was the rear I thought I was gonna have problems with... To the last I will grapple with thee; from Hell's heart I stab at thee; for Hate's sake I spit my last breath at thee.
<i></i>
The busa has pretty poor ground clearance as it is, I was under the impression people only lowered their bikes for drag racing. Ride it around lowered and you'll be through those engine cases in no time. A similarly afflicted friend on an older bike had his seat cut and remoulded. Don't know, but maybe some of the aftermarket seats would put you lower to the ground? <i></i>