Blade blast
Disclaimer: I am not experienced at writing about or comparing bikes, and have little experience on bikes other than those I have owned....

Rode the new FireBlade at Phillip Island last Thurs. Impressions: Nice torquey and flickable. It certainly has equivalent/greater power than the last ZX9 I rode (6 months ago). Very nimble for a 900. Cant compare it to other bikes, like R-1, as haven't riden them. Nimbler than my busa. I wasn't impressed by the looks - very standard looking bike. Not too comfortable (a bit of a cushion inside the square blocky seat wouldn't go astray). The digital speedo with the analog tacho does not really "work" as I like to see the needle going up through the k's as well as the revs. I ain't trading, but I am not a "twisties" rider, and this would certainly suit such a rider.
I hear the Suzuki SV 650 V twin is heaps of fun too ... good middle bike ..
Email
p.s. Bob and Stuart were both there, too. Would be interested to see their opinions... guys??
Aparently the SV650 is known as the babybusa. Rode with the combined forces motorcycle gang on the weekend. Didn't they get a surprise when I took off the helmet!
You sure get out there Heidi!

Didn't know about the Baby Busa tag - kinda looking for something light, cheap and fun to throw around the city - Steve from Action said it's a real hoot.
Email