Clutch Drama's
Hello all. I am pretty new to drag racing and have a question regarding the clutch. I am running stock plates and springs but have welded the BTL. The bike is very hard to launch as the clutch grabs quickly and then seems to slip at high revs. I removed the plates and they are not worn or warped, just a few small black marks on the steel plates which i have removed with wet and dry paper on a sheet of glass. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
U got the spacers fitted in under the springs.
Later model clutch also has a cone shaped metal spring and larger id firbre, Brock sells it as a clutch cushuion to help with takeup.
[Image: zzzCustom.jpg]
"par excellence"
(09-08-2009, 05:15pm)Gnarbunkle99 Wrote: U got the spacers fitted in under the springs.
Later model clutch also has a cone shaped metal spring and larger id firbre, Brock sells it as a clutch cushuion to help with takeup.

Haven't got any spacers under the springs. Do the 99 model busa's have them? Have noticed thicker fibre plates as the 1st and last ones.
Get some 4mm spacers made to fit under the springs or get cynide racing (abusa) to get you some ape hd springs.

The buy product from a btl mod is the springs dont have enough tension to operate properly.

As for grabing, do you have a stock clutch lever? If not I would start with one first.

Leonard.
(09-08-2009, 05:27pm)463046 Wrote:
(09-08-2009, 05:15pm)Gnarbunkle99 Wrote: U got the spacers fitted in under the springs.

Haven't got any spacers under the springs. Do the 99 model busa's have them? Have noticed thicker fibre plates as the 1st and last ones.

Do you have the later model slip ring & 1ST Small small clutch fiber, if not you need to change it
(09-08-2009, 06:10pm)Legend Wrote: Get some 4mm spacers made to fit under the springs or get cynide racing (abusa) to get you some ape hd springs.

The buy product from a btl mod is the springs dont have enough tension to operate properly.