Hendrixhc's Long Term XE falcon Rebuild
Ill kick of this section of the Forum with some info on my XE i have been rebuilding for the last 3 years.

I have a full build thread on Xfalcon and an Abbreviated thread on Ozfalcon if anyone wants to read the whole thing!

http://www.xfalcon.com/forums/index.php?...e-project/

http://www.ozfalcon.com.au/index.php?/to...e-project/

So the story goes i was looking for an XC GXL FAIRMONT and had organised to buy one for $7500 from a guy in qld but the fucker sold it on me for $8k at the 11th hour. So im sittin home with a wad of cash and the ball and chains blessing to buy a V8 so i had to strike while the iron was hot.

I jumped on car sales and spotted a factory T code GL for $6k and thought why not go for a look.

I booked tickets to Melbourne for me and the mrs and flew in drug dealer style with a pocket full of cash and the rest is history. I managed to pick her up for $3k and drove her straight home!

Now unknown to me but the GL 351 is quite rare and was generally only sold as Police pack so i have been told it is an ex interceptor. It had all the right bits and pieces so what the heck ill run with it.

So this was her when i got her home

[Image: 01012009_001-1.jpg]

[Image: XEFORDINTERIORANDUNDERBONNET021.jpg]

[Image: XEFORDINTERIORANDUNDERBONNET023.jpg]
So the plans were to give it a quick clean up and just enjoy driving it. That all when to shit in a shoe box very quickly. I put 6000k on her in about 3 - 4 months cause i just loved the sound of that clevo.

Now one thing i always planned to do was get rid of the gas cause i just dont like it. So that was one thing that was high on the agenda. The second thing was to try and locate the original engine cause it had been swapped out with an F truck donk so the previous owner could rebuild mine for his truck ( if that makes sense).