hayabusa 2008
first welcometo the board you will find everyone here very friendly and helpfull .i have a 08 busa on order just have to wait ....
Regards,
Shane
The best thing I have seen about the 08 is that it's
supplying the motor for the B-King.

Mmmmm....... B-King...Smitten
I think that the 08 busa will be a real leap forward.
The engine mods have all been tried before on various models and the small increase in capacity is easily taken up by the super strong internals of the old model.

The whole front end is off a gixxer 1000, probably with a few sizing adjustments and the slipper clutch has been under development since 1998.

On top of that it has better aerodynamics, better lights, mapping on the fly, a gear position indicator, lighter and stronger swingarm and lots more grunt.

My choice for the next step.
"If time catches up with you. You're going too slow!"
Regards BUSGO
Larra, I'm a newbie too - just about to pick up my brand new 07 'busa. I ended up deciding for a 07 rather than a second-hand 'busa becasue the ride away price was $15,800. Not a sticker price to sneeze at. I don't think the second hand market has realised that these bikes are being so heavilly discounted. As well as that, I couldn't justify waiting 'till after the GP (taking my bike there for its first outing) and paying another $4k just for the pleasure of having the newest version.

In the end, I decided I liked the look and feel of the current model. I agree that the 08 is a huge leap forward etc etc (as per Bugso's comment - the slipper clutch works a treat on the ZX14) but for what I want, I'm really happy with my 07. And you can sink that extra cash into mods if you want... Biker
$16,400 for an 2007 on the roadScary
larra Wrote:First as a new member i say hello to all the board members.
I live in Brisbane and i have owned a few bikes including 2 fj 1200's
and my last bike was zzr-1100 but gonna buy a busa soon which brings me to the topic of this thread;